A 3rd party broker that specializes in mortgages guaranteed by the US government

Georgia VA Home Loan Limit

georgia va home loan limitNamed after King George II of Great Britain, Georgia was established as the last of the 13 original colonies by the crown in 1732. Of great historical significance to the country, Georgia was the fourth state to ratify the American Constitution, one of the original seven Confederate states, and the last state to be restored into the Union following the Civil War. The State has a population of 9,992,167 making it the eighth largest by populous. Bordered by Florida, South Carolina, Alabama, Tennessee and North Carolina, Georgia is a region composed of distinctive characteristics. For instance, the Ridge and Valley of Northwest Georgia produce limestone, sandstone, and shale, yielding small amounts of coal. The state has roughly 250 unique species of trees and 58 protected plants. From the mountains of northwest Georgia to the stunning coastline of the state, featuring towns like Savannah, There are few states that can offer residents scenery of both the Atlantic Ocean and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Known as both the Peach State, and the Empire State of the South, the largest metropolitan area of the state is Atlanta. Other populous areas in the state include Athens, Augusta and Columbus.

The capital and largest city in Georgia is Atlanta. The city is home to more than five million people, making it the ninth largest city in the country. Considered the “vanguard of the New South” Atlanta has a charm and elegance infusing old traditions with modernism. The airport is the busiest in the worlds, and the three skylines are stunning. The city hosted the 1996 Olympic Games. The Braves (MLB) Falcons (NFL) and Hawks (NBA) all call the city home.

Georgia has a gross state product of $403 billion. The per capita income is $35,979. If the state were a country, it would have the 28th biggest economy globally. 15 fortune 500 companies and 26 fortune 1000 companies are headquartered in the state. Tourism, agriculture, logistics, energy and the military are large contributors.

There are 13 major military bases located in the state of Georgia, and perhaps the most well known is Fort Benning, located in West-Central Georgia. The military community in and around Fort Benning alone is around 120,000, and it contains the U.S. Infantry Training School and the Ranger Training Brigade. Other installations include US Army Camp Frank D. Merril, Robins Air Force Base, Naval Air Station Atlanta, Moody Air Force Base, Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, Marine Corps Logistics Base Albany, Hunter Army Airfield, Fort Stewart, Fort McPherson, Fort Gillem, and Fort Gordon Garrison Command.

Georgia has a veteran population of more than 776,000. The cost of living in most areas is relatively low, making it a great option for veterans who want to purchase a home in the state. For veterans who will purchase a home using a VA home loan, it’s important to remember a termite inspection is required. Disabled veterans in Georgia qualify for a property tax exemption of $60,000 or more, depending on a fluctuating index rate determined by the Department of Veterans Affairs.

Georgia VA loan Appraisal Fees:

As of April 1, 2019, the VA Appraisal Fees in in Georgia are:

  • Single Family: $450
  • Condominium: $475
  • Manufactured Housing ( including modular): $475
  • 2-4 Unit Multi Family (Duplex, Triplex, Fourplex): $600
  • Appraisal Re-Inspection: $150

Information Regarding Georgia VA Loans:

NOTE: The following is for information purposes only. To find out the exact dollar amount you qualify for, call the Georgia VA Home Loan Centers Loan Applications Support Desk at 888-573-4496 or fill out the VA Home Loan Application.

As of 2020, counties come with $0 down and no VA loan limit. For more information, call 888-573-4496 to speak with a loan officer.

  1. Appling County
  2. Atkinson County
  3. Bacon County
  4. Baker County
  5. Baldwin County
  6. Banks County
  7. Barrow County
  8. Bartow County
  9. Ben Hill County
  10. Berrien County
  11. Bibb County
  12. Bleckley County
  13. Brantley County
  14. Brooks County
  15. Bryan County
  16. Bullock County
  17. Burke County
  18. Butts County
  19. Calhoun County
  20. Camden County
  21. Candler County
  22. Carroll County
  23. Catoosa County
  24. Charlton County
  25. Chattahoochee County
  26. Chatham County
  27. Chattooga County
  28. Cherokee County
  29. Clarke County
  30. Clay County
  31. Clayton County
  32. Clinch County
  33. Cobb County
  34. Coffee County
  35. Colquitt County
  36. Columbia County
  37. Cook County
  38. Coweta County
  39. Crawford County
  40. Crisp County
  41. Dade County
  42. Dawson County
  43. DeKalb County
  44. Decatur County
  45. Dodge County
  46. Dooly County
  47. Dougherty County
  48. Douglas County
  49. Early County
  50. Echols County
  51. Effingham County
  52. Elbert County
  53. Emanuel County
  54. Evans County
  55. Fannin County
  56. Fayette County
  57. Floyd County
  58. Forsyth County
  59. Franklin County
  60. Fulton County
  61. Gilmer County
  62. Glascock County
  63. Glynn County
  64. Gordon County
  65. Grady County
  66. Greene County
  67. Gwinnett County
  68. Habersham County
  69. Hall County
  70. Hancock County
  71. Haralson County
  72. Harris County
  73. Hart County
  74. Heard County
  75. Henry County
  76. Houston County
  77. Irwin County
  78. Jackson County
  79. Jasper County
  80. Jeff Davis County
  81. Jefferson County
  82. Jenkins County
  83. Johnson County
  84. Jones County
  85. Lamar County
  86. Lanier County
  87. Laurens County
  88. Lee County
  89. Liberty County
  90. Lincoln County
  91. Long County
  92. Lowndes County
  93. Lumpkin County
  94. Macon County
  95. Madison County
  96. McDuffie County
  97. McIntosh County
  98. Meriwether County
  99. Miller County
  100. Mitchell County
  101. Monroe County
  102. Montgomery County
  103. Morgan County
  104. Murray County
  105. Muscogee County
  106. Newton County
  107. Oconee County
  108. Oglethorpe County
  109. Paulding County
  110. Peach County
  111. Pickens County
  112. Pierce County
  113. Pike County
  114. Polk County
  115. Pulaski County
  116. Putnam County
  117. Quitman County
  118. Rabun County
  119. Randolph County
  120. Richmond County
  121. Rockdale County
  122. Schley County
  123. Screven County
  124. Seminole County
  125. Spalding County
  126. Stephens County
  127. Stewart County
  128. Sumter County
  129. Talbot County
  130. Taliaferro County
  131. Tattnall County
  132. Taylor County
  133. Telfair County
  134. Terrell County
  135. Thomas County
  136. Tift County
  137. Toombs County
  138. Towns County
  139. Treutlen County
  140. Troup County
  141. Turner County
  142. Twiggs County
  143. Union County
  144. Upson County
  145. Walker County
  146. Walton County
  147. Ware County
  148. Warren County
  149. Washington County
  150. Wayne County
  151. Webster County
  152. Wheeler County
  153. White County
  154. Whitfield County
  155. Wilcox County
  156. Wilkes County
  157. Wilkinson County
  158. Worth County