A 3rd party broker that specializes in mortgages guaranteed by the US government

North Carolina VA Home Loan Limits

state seal of north carolinaNorth Carolina is considered by many to be the ideal state to reside in—from the pristine beaches, to the stunning mountains, it’s a state that has it all in terms of geography. It’s also home to Charlotte, considered one of the banking capitals of the U.S. With a mild climate and a high quality of living, North Carolina is home to over 770,000 veterans. There are a number of major military bases in North Carolina, including Fort Bragg and Camp Lejeune.

For veterans and service members planning to purchase a home using a VA loan in North Carolina, a Net Tangible Benefit Worksheet is required, as well as a termite inspection.

VA Home Loan Information for North Carolina

NOTE: The following is for information purposes only.
As of 2020, you can get a VA Home loan for $0 down and no loan limit, provided you have full entitlement. The limits on 2 VA Loans at the same time are set by each county. You can find out more about the counties and their loan limits below.

To find out the exact dollar amount you qualify for, call the VA Home Loan Centers Applications Support Desk at 888-573-4496 or fill out the VA Home Loan Application located here.

  1. Alamance County
  2. Alexander County
  3. Allegany County
  4. Anson County
  5. Ashe County
  6. Avery County
  7. Beaufort County
  8. Bertie County
  9. Bladen County
  10. Brunswick County
  11. Buncombe County
  12. Burke County
  13. Cabarrus County
  14. Caldwell County
  15. Camden County
  16. Carteret County
  17. Caswell County
  18. Catawba County
  19. Chatham County
  20. Cherokee County
  21. Chowan County
  22. Clay County
  23. Cleveland County
  24. Columbus County
  25. Craven County
  26. Cumberland County
  27. Currituck County
  28. Dare County
  29. Davie County
  30. Davidson County
  31. Duplin County
  32. Durham County
  33. Edgecombe County
  34. Forsyth County
  35. Franklin County
  36. Gaston County
  37. Gates County
  38. Graham County
  39. Granville County
  40. Greene County
  41. Guilford County
  42. Halifax County
  43. Harnett County
  44. Haywood County
  45. Henderson County
  46. Hertford County
  47. Hoke County
  48. Hyde County
  49. Iredell County
  50. Jackson County
  51. Johnson County
  52. Jones County
  53. Lee County
  54. Lenoir County
  55. Lincoln County
  56. Macon County
  57. Madison County
  58. Martin County
  59. Mcdowell County
  60. Mecklenburg County
  61. Mitchell County
  62. Montgomery County
  63. Moore County
  64. Nash County
  65. New Hanover County
  66. Northampton County
  67. Onslow County
  68. Orange County
  69. Pamlico County
  70. Pasquotank County
  71. Pender County
  72. Perquimans County
  73. Person County
  74. Pitt County
  75. Polk County
  76. Randolph County
  77. Richmond County
  78. Robeson County
  79. Rockingham County
  80. Rowan County
  81. Rutherford County
  82. Sampson County
  83. Scotland County
  84. Stanly County
  85. Stokes County
  86. Surry County
  87. Swain County
  88. Transylvania County
  89. Tyrrell County
  90. Union County
  91. Vance County
  92. Wake County
  93. Warren County
  94. Washington County
  95. Watauga County
  96. Wayne County
  97. Wilkes County
  98. Wilson County
  99. Yadkin County
  100. Yancey County