A 3rd party broker that specializes in mortgages guaranteed by the US government

Wisconsin VA Home Loan Limits

state seal of wisconsinWith an abundance of geographical diversity, Wisconsin is known for its lake shorelines, plains areas and highlands. Wisconsin is bordered by Illinois, Minnesota, Iowa and Lake Michigan, and is located in the north-central region of the U.S. It’s known for its extensive dairy industry, which is a primary component of the state’s economy. Tourism and manufacturing also play a significant role in the state’s economy. The state is known for its high level of paper production, as well as the development and manufacturing of health care devices and software.

The veteran population of Wisconsin is nearly 418,500. Military installations in the state include Fort McCoy, USCG Marine Safety Detachment Sturgeon Bay, USCG Station Green Bay, USCG Station Kenosha, USCG Station Milwaukee, USCG Station Sheboygan, USCG Station Sturgeon Bay, USCG Station Two Rivers, USCG Station Washington Island.

For veterans and servicemembers interested in purchasing a home in Wisconsin using their VA loan benefit, a termite inspection is not required.

Apply for a Wisconsin VA Home Loan:

NOTE: The following is for information purposes only.

To find out the exact dollar amount you qualify for, call the VA Home Loan Centers Applications Support Desk at 888-573-4496 or fill out the VA Home Loan Application located here.

As of 2020, counties come with $0 down and a $3 million VA loan limit. 

  1. Adams County
  2. Ashland County
  3. Barron County
  4. Bayfield County
  5. Brown County
  6. Buffalo County
  7. Burnett County
  8. Calumet County
  9. Chippewa County
  10. Clark County
  11. Columbia County
  12. Crawford County
  13. Dane County
  14. Dodge County
  15. Door County
  16. Douglas County
  17. Dunn County
  18. Eau Claire County
  19. Florence County
  20. Fond Du Lac County
  21. Forest County
  22. Grant County
  23. Green County
  24. Green Lake County
  25. Iowa County
  26. Iron County
  27. Jackson County
  28. Jefferson County
  29. Juneau County
  30. Kenosha County
  31. Kewaunee County
  32. La Crosse County
  33. Lafayette County
  34. Langlade County
  35. Lincoln County
  36. Manitowoc County
  37. Marathon County
  38. Marinette County
  39. Marquette County
  40. Menominee County
  41. Milwaukee County
  42. Monroe County
  43. Oconto County
  44. Oneida County
  45. Outagamie County
  46. Ozaukee County
  47. Pepin County
  48. Pierce County
  49. Polk County
  50. Portage County
  51. Price County
  52. Racine County
  53. Richland County
  54. Rock County
  55. Rusk County
  56. Sauk County
  57. Sawyer County
  58. Shawano County
  59. Sheboygan County
  60. St. Croix County
  61. Taylor County
  62. Trempealeau County
  63. Vernon County
  64. Vilas County
  65. Walworth County
  66. Washburn County
  67. Washington County
  68. Waukesha County
  69. Waupaca County
  70. Waushara County
  71. Winnebago County
  72. Wood County