A 3rd party broker that specializes in mortgages guaranteed by the US government

New York VA Loans & VA Home Loan Information

New York StateLocated in the Northeastern United States, New York is known for its extensive population, beautiful scenery, and as the home to one of the world’s largest cities—Manhattan. From the rolling farmlands of upstate New York, to the dazzling lights and culture of New York City, the state of New York has a lot to offer residents.

The state of New York has a veteran population of over 900,000—one of the highest in the country. If you’re a veteran planning to use a VA home loan for the purchase of a property in New York, a termite inspection is required in the following counties: Bronx, Broome, Columbia, Delaware, Dutchess, Greene, Kings, Nassau, New York, Orange, Putnam, Queens, Richmond, Rockland, Suffolk, Sullivan, Ulster, Westchester. Additionally, manufactured homes cannot be purchased with a VA home loan in New York State.

Maximum New York VA Appraisal Fees

Effective April 1, 2019 the VA Appraisal Fees in New York are:

  • Single Family: $525
  • Condominium: $525
  • Manufactured Housing ( including modular): $525
  • 2-4 Unit Multi Family (Duplex, Triplex, Fourplex): $675
  • Appraisal Re-Inspection: $150

New York $0 Down VA Home Loan Limits

As of 2020, counties come with $0 down and no VA loan limit. For more information, call 888-573-4496 to speak with a loan officer.

To find out the exact dollar amount you qualify for, call the VA Home Loan Centers Applications Support Desk at 888-573-4496 or fill out the VA Home Loan Application located here.

  1. Albany County
  2. Allegany County
  3. Bronx County
  4. Broome County
  5. Cattaraugus County
  6. Cayuga County
  7. Chautauqua County
  8. Chemung County
  9. Chenango County
  10. Clinton County
  11. Columbia County
  12. Cortland County
  13. Delaware County
  14. Dutchess County
  15. Erie County
  16. Essex County
  17. Franklin County
  18. Fulton County
  19. Genesee County
  20. Greene County
  21. Hamilton County
  22. Herkimer County
  23. Jefferson County
  24. Kings County
  25. Lewis County
  26. Livingston County
  27. Madison County
  28. Monroe County
  29. Montgomery County
  30. Nassau County
  31. New York County
  32. Niagara County
  33. Oneida County
  34. Onondaga County
  35. Ontario County
  36. Orange County
  37. Orleans County
  38. Oswego County
  39. Otsego County
  40. Putnam County
  41. Queens County
  42. Rensselaer County
  43. Richmond County
  44. Rockland County
  45. Saratoga County
  46. Schenectady County
  47. Schoharie County
  48. Schuyler County
  49. Seneca County
  50. St. Lawrence County
  51. Steuben County
  52. Suffolk County
  53. Sullivan County
  54. Tioga County
  55. Tompkins County
  56. Ulster County
  57. Warren County
  58. Washington County
  59. Wayne County
  60. Westchester County
  61. Wyoming County
  62. Yates County