A 3rd party broker that specializes in mortgages guaranteed by the US government

Oregon VA Home Loan Limits

oregon va loan

Located in the Pacific Northwest, many people consider Oregon among the most beautiful states in the country. It’s bordered by California, Washington, Nevada and Idaho, and it’s diverse landscape makes it a favorite among both residents and tourists. From the sweeping, rocky coastline of the Pacific, to the evergreen forests and huge number of waterfalls, Oregon is truly an outdoor lover’s dream. The state is also home to Crater Lake National Park. Major cities include Salem, Portland and Eugene, and these areas are where to majority of the state’s population resides.

The technology sector is a big reason for the economic growth in Oregon in recent years, for example companies like Tektronics and Intel find themselves at home in the state. Beaverton, Oregon is also the world headquarters for Nike. Intel is the state’s largest employer.

Kingsley Field is the state’s major military installation, and the veteran population of Oregon is just over 328,000.

For veterans and active-duty servicemembers who will be purchasing a home in Oregon, a termite inspection is not required.

Oregon VA Home Loan Information

NOTE: The following is for information purposes only.

To find out the exact dollar amount you qualify for, call the VA Home Loan Centers Applications Support Desk at 888-573-4496 or fill out the VA Home Loan Application located here.

The loan limits below are the maximum 2019, $0 down VA loan amount set for each county, incorporated city, or municipality (as listed below). Although there is no maximum loan amount, the maximum no money down VA home loan limits are stated as follows.

  1. Baker County $484,350
  2. Benton County $453,100
  3. Clackamas County $484,350
  4. Clatsop County $484,350
  5. Columbia County $484,350
  6. Coos County $484,350
  7. Crook County $484,350
  8. Curry County $484,350
  9. Deschutes County $484,350
  10. Douglas County $484,350
  11. Gilliam County $484,350
  12. Grant County $484,350
  13. Harney County $484,350
  14. Hood River County $484,350
  15. Jackson County $484,350
  16. Jefferson County $484,350
  17. Josephine County $484,350
  18. Klamath County $484,350
  19. Lake County $484,350
  20. Lane County $484,350
  21. Lincoln County $484,350
  22. Linn County $484,350
  23. Malheur County $484,350
  24. Marion County $484,350
  25. Morrow County $484,350
  26. Multnomah County $484,350
  27. Polk County $484,350
  28. Sherman County $484,350
  29. Tillamook County $484,350
  30. Umatilla County $484,350
  31. Union County $484,350
  32. Wallowa County $484,350
  33. Wasco County $484,350
  34. Washington County $484,350
  35. Wheeler County $484,350
  36. Yamhill County $484,350